Atlas

See me

I hold this world

I grip this heart

 

I am Atlas

I am all

 

I see the days

float away in the

sublime, crystal haze

of memory

 

I hear all your

voices, so soft and proud;

so grand and loud

 

I feel the weight on my back,

bound like Prometheus

as I stop the

world from crumbling

down

 

All your problems

are also mine

I listen

I cry

I add your weight

to my own

 

Even though you may not know it

I carry your burdens

whether you want it or not

 

I feel every cut;

every loss;

every crushing moment;

as if it were my own

 

I carry you burdens

so that you

are not

alone

Leave a Reply

