Another Ending

Loquere non mortuorum

Ipsi audiam vos

 

I – Fire

Let us call this

thought;

Let us call it fire.

Eternal

Blazing

The First Gift

 

Rage like no other,

a gift stolen from

the Gods

 

The mistake

Prometheus made

 

Sanctuary and ceremony

The destroyer of worlds

 

Red

red with anger

red with jealousy

 

Because jealousy

isn’t green,

downing and toxic

in its indolence

 

It’s red

The pumping of blood

The colour of blood

 

The world runs red,

the colour of jealousy

 

II – Emotion

Bleed

The heart does

bleed

 

Twist

The knife digs

deeper with a

twist

 

Lies

built upon a

throne, a

cascade of

lies

 

Hate

simple

pure

 

Undying

 

III – Temperance

This is not summer.

Where is the sun?

Where is the heat?

 

The cold digs deeper

burrowing in, leaving holes

for the worms to get in

 

But they’re already

there, eating me whole

 

I want to scream

Let me scream

I need to scream

 

Over such a petty thing

Why am I so soft?

Why am I weak?

Why do I play with fire

when I only ever get burnt?

 

(Do you want to play with fire?

Do you want to dance with me?

I am the fire.

I am your hate.

I am your fear.

I am the voice in your ear.

I am everything you can hope to be.

The worst of everything.

We are the fire.

You are the fire.

Come,

walk with me)

 

IV – Wrath

Come, walk with

Me, through the

Halls I have built

In my mind

 

Know my dark side,

Know my true face

My terrible face

The face all the angels

In heaven fear

 

When emotion consumes me

When it takes me over

I become everything

 

I am hate.

I am wrath.

I am sorrow.

I am delight.

 

I am everything.

 

I am nothing.

 

So walk with me

Young fool,

And know my terrible face

 

V – The Liar

Liar

Liar

Liar

 

You.

You who only

Felt pity for me

 

You who lied

To my face

 

Who left me

A broken cadaver on

The roadside

 

A feast for the

crows

 

I never wanted your pity

I never wanted your approval

 

I only wanted your love

Only wanted to be your friend

Young liar

 

Tantum possum

sperare cor vestrum facit conlidam

 

VI – The Hangman

Behind the lies

Behind the emotion,

The rage,

The jealousy,

The hate

 

Behind the cold

Dead eyes I wear

Whilst my soul burns

In a grand inferno

 

There lay a final feeling

A final thought

 

A thought of nothing at all

Leave a Reply

